“Summer’s in the air and, baby, heaven’s in your eyes”–Summer Playlist

Pack your sunglasses, some sunscreen, and a cooler full of Blue Moon Agave Nectar because we’re headed to the beach. It’s officially summer!

[Originally posted on Gamers4Life.com]

[Originally posted on Gamers4Life.com]

And, yes, my hand is feeling much better. I no longer have to look like a fool trying to do things one-handed (and with my super non-dominant left hand).

But, my most favorite season is upon us, and with the winter we’ve had to endure, no one is allowed to complain about the heat and humidity ever. again. I mean it. If you complain about sweating too much, I’ll come find you and talk some sense into your brain. Would you rather be shivering in your boots or soaking up the sun? I’ll take the latter, if you don’t mind.

Geez, it’s a shame that I was born in the winter . . .

Anyway, summer, for me, is a time for relaxation, catching up with friends, working on that tan (safely), and planning as many patio/beach parties as the season will allow. I think I’m going to do a Jason Mraz fedora themed Memorial Day this year because, honestly, who doesn’t love Jason Mraz and his fedora? He is the definition of summer.

So, in honor of this glorious season of heat, humidity, and awkward tan lines, I have comprised a playlist of songs that I love to listen to pool-side, on the way to the beach, or in my backyard. Inspired by my hair freely flowing in the wind as I sped down the Kennedy with my windows down and my sunroof open.

Enjoy!

  1. “Armageddon It”–Def Leppard
  2. “Bling (Confessions of a King)”–The Killers
  3. “Boys Boys Boys (Manhattan Clique Remix)”–Lady Gaga
  4. “Chasing the Sun”–The Wanted
  5. “Check Yes Juliet”–We The Kings
  6. “Cobrastyle”–Robyn
  7. “Corona and Lime”–Shwayze
  8. “Coyotes”–Jason Mraz
  9. “Down”–blink-182
  10. “End of Time”–Beyonce
  11. “Girl is Rockin’ (Erick E vs. Wyclef Jean, Akon, and Niia)”–DJ Earworm
  12. “Hometown Glory”–Adele
  13. “In This Life”–Delta Goodrem
  14. “National Anthem”–Lana Del Rey
  15. “On the Floor (ft. Pitbull)–Jennifer Lopez
  16. “Rhythm of Love”–Plain White T’s
  17. “Shake”–Jesse McCartney
  18. “Stereo Love”–Edward Maya and Vika Jigulina
  19. “The 808 Track (ft. Mighty High Coup)”–Bassnectar
  20. “Time to Pretend”–MGMT

There’s more, but we’ll stick with twenty of the favorites. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

