It’s Always Sunny . . .

I’m going to keep this short and sweet:

Whenever It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia came on, I’d change the channel, turn the TV off, leave the room, etc. Not because I don’t like the show–it’s actually pretty funny–but because it was one of my ex’s favorite show. It may seem dramatic for me to shut off a TV show because of some guy, but when that guy hits you . . . yes, you best believe I hit the power button on the remote hard every time it was on!

However, last time was different. It was on and I was laughing and watching, and that’s when I realized how much I’ve changed since then, and how the negative connotations to that show and my personal life were gone. I had forgiven and somewhat forgotten. In fact, I didn’t even think about it until just now (and he had a bigger crush on the show than he did me, obviously), only by digging deep into my subconscious, but that didn’t even phase me.

I’m in a good place, now, with Prince Eric by my side. I’m finally happy.

Just a late night thought.

Leave a Reply

