20+ Followers!

Thank you all for following Grace Literate and for supporting me and my writing by liking and commenting! It’s good to know that I’m not the only one reading my work, only to edit. I laugh because, well, “starving artist” seems to be my status in this world.

I just wanted to get a general concensus of how Grace Literate is perceived by you all. Do you like it? I hope you all do, but if not, throw some tips my way or shoot me some ideas (don’t actually shoot me)! I’m all ears on what you have to say.

I do have a question, though, that I would like to pose and I’m hoping I could get some varying opinions, with some pros and cons . . . that’d be nice. Question:

I’ve read in articles and blog posts that aspiring fiction writers shouldn’t publish their fiction pieces/chapters/novels/poems/etc. on a blog. Publishers are less likely to want to publish something that has already been “published.” Is this true?

That’s mainly the reason why I’ve been putting my fiction pieces and novel ideas on hold. I don’t want to be screwed over by a publisher later down the road when I decide to publish.

Some guidance on this would be much appreciated.

Thank you, in advance.

Leave a Reply

