Embarking on the Next Big Adventure

UnknownI want adventure in the great wide somewhere
I want it more than I can tell
And for once it might be grand
To have someone understand
I want so much more than they’ve got planned

It’s only natural for me to burst out with a Disney song when my emotions are on high. Think about it, I’m a 90s female child . . . need I say more about my Disney Princess obsession?

I feel that today I have made some big leaps and changes in my life. What are these changes you ask?

To begin, after some deep thought, I have cannonballed into the pool of the unknown and created a huge splash. Yes, I switched my iPhone 5 for the new Samsung Galaxy s5 . . . and, so far, I’m in love! I’m still not used to having notifications on my lock screen or trying to figure out where the hell all of my apps are going, but, regardless, my indestructible case–which I needed; RIP iPhone 5 screen . . . it wasn’t your fault, it was the concrete sidewalk’s–is pink and pink things make me happy! In all seriousness, though, I am learning. If any Android/Samsung users out there have any tips to share with me, I would greatly appreciate it.

Secondly, I have booked a phone interview for Monday for a big girl job! This means, I get to trade in the bootcut jeans for a pair of big girl trousers and pointed office appropriate stilettos! I can’t wait! Now, I know some of us are superstitious creatures and think I won’t get this job because, well, I just shared the good news with all you fine people; but, today I am going to throw my superstitions aside! I have a good feeling about this job, and I’m going to kill that phone interview . . . but any tips are welcomed!

And, finally, summer is fast approaching . . . finally! I’ve seen the worst of the polar vortex, and now that the green grass as replaced the grey slush, I cannot wait for all of the fun things Summer 2014 has in store for me! Concerts, beach days, tropical vacations, patio and rooftop bars, maxi dresses, and tan cheeks and freckles . . . oh, I can’t wait!

Life is good–great, actually–and I can’t wait to embark on this journey.

One thought on “Embarking on the Next Big Adventure

  1. Pingback: Misunderstandings While Standing in the “Seeking Employment” Line | Grace Literate

Leave a Reply

