Introduction

Hello and welcome to Grace Literate!

If you didn’t read my “About” page, my name is Grace and here’s a little more information on who I am and the purpose of this blog.

I’m a stereotypical American twenty-something, meaning I have all of these goals and dreams, but life just seems to be kicking me into shit hole after shit hole after shit hole. #FirstWorldProblems is my generation’s mantra, as it is mine . . . sometimes.

To be honest, I’m a positive twenty-something . . . at least I think so. I’m trying to make the best of my situation and enjoy life to the fullest.

My situation: I graduated college in May of last year hoping to have a nice entry-level position in a company I could grow with and thrive in. Reality, however, wants me to work in the service industry. Well, isn’t that just the pits. Actually, to be honest, I don’t mind at all. I really like my job and I love the people I work with, but there really aren’t any benefits besides free food. If I could, all I would do is write, all day everyday.

So, while I’m waiting for that 9-5 opportunity to come my way, here’s where life lead me. Grace, the blogger. On Grace Literate you will find:

  • Fiction
  • Maybe some poetry–I’m only sometimes a poet, literally without even knowin’ it
  • I want to try writing two sentence horror pieces–I see them floating around the Internet and I just think they’re so cool
  • Personal writing about everyday life and situations

If you’re interested, follow Grace Literate, comment, rate, give me feedback, please! I’m an aspiring author and I want to be good at my craft, so some encouragement and constructive criticism is much appreciated. No bullying, though. That ain’t nice.

Oh yea, and I should probably mention, my “self-portrait” (Gravatar) is Ariel . . . I mean, who doesn’t want to be a mermaid with a gorgeous singing voice?

2 thoughts on “Introduction

Leave a Reply

